Personalize your Ocala/Marion experience





Loading your recommendations…

November Exhibit at The Brick: Carol Pardell, Pine Needle Artist

  • Date: 11/01/19
  • Location: Brick City Center for the Arts
  • Time: 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
'Natural Wonders & Celestial Impressions' is a solo exhibit featuring local pine-needle artist, Carol Pardell. Artists' Reception will take place on Friday, November 1 from 5-6pm at The Brick. Light refreshments will be served. Start your First Friday Art Walk #atTheBrick.
About the Artist:
"My vision is born when I am inspired by an artistic idea that triggers the bottom, or inset within a basket. Pine needle baskets are originally a Native American art. Needles are hand collected from pine trees in Florida. They are washed, trimmed, dyed or painted. Securing them into place is done by stitching them with artificial sinew.
Today, my pieces have evolved into more artistic designs than just baskets. I continue to use pine needles, but they are not always the focal point. I now create and experiment with different elements to create interesting pieces. I may paint a picture, wood carve a design or mold clay for the base. I then use resin to incorporate metal, glass, stone, coral, beads and other contemporary materials to create a 2D or 3D unique creation." For more about the artist, visit carolpardelldesigns.com.
Exhibit will be on view through November 30, 2019. Questions? Please contact Gallery Director at ashley.justiniano@mcaocala.com or 352-369-1500.

The Brick City Gallery is sponsored by Showcase Properties of Central Florida, The David & Lisa Irwin Midgett Foundation, Angie Lewis - State Farm Agent, and Renasant Bank.

Upcoming Dates:

  • Wednesday, November 13
  • Thursday, November 14
  • Friday, November 15
  • Saturday, November 16
  • Sunday, November 17
  • Monday, November 18
  • Tuesday, November 19
  • Wednesday, November 20
  • Thursday, November 21
  • Friday, November 22
November Exhibit at The Brick: Carol Pardell, Pine Needle Artist Map

GET DIRECTIONS

23 SW Broadway St
Ocala, Florida 34471

Name: Ashley Justiniano, Gallery Director
Phone: 352-369-1500