Reading with the Rangers & Friends

  • Date: 06/03/22
  • Time: 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM

Reading with a Ranger & Friends
When: Friday, June 3, 2022, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Location: These stories in the park will take place at various parks and locations around Ocala. See description for location.

Cost: These events are free and open to the public. Registration is not required.

Parks are a great place to read, just ask an Ocala Park Ranger! In partnership with the Marion County Library System and Early Learning Coalition of Marion County, Inc., Ocala Park Rangers and City staff will read a book in a different park. Pack a snack, blanket or chair and get ready to enjoy a good book together.

Friday, June 03 – Fort King National Historic Landmark
Friday, June 10 – Tuscawilla Park
Friday, June 17 – Jervey Gantt Recreation Complex
Friday, June 24 – Lillian Bryant Park
Friday, July 01 – Fort King National Historic Landmark
Friday, July 08 – Heritage Nature Conservancy
Friday, July 15 – Toms Park
Friday, July 22 – Scott Springs
Friday, July 29 – Citizen's Circle

Website: www.ocalafl.org
Contact Phone: 352-368-5517

Upcoming Dates:

  • Friday, July 8
  • Friday, July 15
  • Friday, July 22
Reading with the Rangers & Friends Map

GET DIRECTIONS

828 NE 8th Avenue
Ocala, Florida